It happened during my freshman year

Bestmengqin
21.08.2021 @ 11.38

It happened during my freshman year. I was just 15 years old. I was a very happy boy. When I was in my first year of college I was a basketball player and tennis. Then, Runescape introduced me to the game. While the graphics were terrible, it was a blast and a great method to kill time. I started playing Runescape more and more each day. I was like this throughout my sophomore year as well as my Junior year.

My parents attempted to force me to stop, but I refused to pay attention. I would play for all week long and more on weekends. I failed my classes and skipped school frequently. This was my everyday life I often found myself playing this game, and not attending school, ditching friends and playing at my computer for hours.

One time i binge played close to 18+ hours a day for seven days. Then it all stopped at the close of my senior year when my account on runescape, bunny_mgl, was shut down, and I was selling game items on ebay. After three years of hard work I was among the most wealthy gamers on the field. I felt as if i'd lost everything by looking at what I did. I was so angry about how my work was deleted that my parents hated my for treating them like crap. My only friend was on the team.

My teacher suggested that I visit the school nurse. We spoke for 30 minutes. I was taken to a mental hospital by police for my anxiety about suicide. When i informed the psychiatrist that I purchased 5 extacy pills and was thinking about overdosing myself,